Vsco is a camera app that lets you put filters on photos and allows you to share them on the Vsco platform.
Suppose you post photos and pictures to the Vsco platform. Your photos and pictures are public.
That means people can see your photos or posts on the Vsco feed or simply by navigating to the Vsco profile.
You can block someone on Vsco by following simple steps. Click here How to Block Someone on Vsco.
This article will teach you what happens when you block someone on Vsco.
What happens when you block someone on Vsco?
These four things happen when you block someone on Vsco.
- Block users can’t follow you.
- Block users can’t make your photo favorite.
- Block users can’t republish your photo in their collection,
- Block users can’t message you or view previous messages.
These things apply to you too. When you try to do any of the above actions this notification will appear. “UNKNOWN: You have been blocked from performing this action“.
To remove this, unblock the user, and you will be able to interact with the user again. How to unblock on VSCO
If You block someone on Vsco can they see your profile?
A blocked person can see your profile and photos, but they won’t be able to interact with your profile.
The blocked person won’t be able to Republish a photo or follow you.
The blocked person on Vsco will also not be able to message you.
When trying to do any of the actions, Vsco will show a pop-up that “sorry, this profile is blocking you Vsco“.
How to know if someone blocked you on Vsco
Finding out who blocked you is easy. You need to go to the profile of the person you think has blocked you.
Once you have navigated to the profile of the user you think has blocked you.
You need to tap on the photo or tap on follow button.
Once the photo is opened, you tap on the favorite icon or republish icon.
The message will pop up “sorry, this profile is blocking your Vsco.”
Seeing the above message, you can tell that person is blocking you.
If you block someone on Vsco can they see your messages
Once you have followed and users and started messaging and after some time, you blocked that user.
The blocked user won’t be able to access messaging, which means they won’t be able to see your messages.
After you have blocked, user messages are not deleted, though.
Once you unblock the Vsco user, he/she can see the previous conversation.
How to see who you blocked on Vsco
There is no blocklist in Vsco. You can’t see the people you have blocked on Vsco.
You need to go to the profile of users and check the profile to know if you have blocked the user.
To check if you have blocked the user, tap on the eclipse or the three dots icon on the top-right of the Vsco user profile.
When you tap on the eclipse icon, the menu will pop up and if you see unblock in options. This means the user has been blocked.
How to block someone from seeing your Vsco posts?
Vsco has kept all the profiles public which means all can view each other profiles and posts.
That’s why You can’t block someone from seeing your Vsco posts.
You can only block Vsco users, preventing them from interacting with the Vsco profile.
If I block someone on Vsco will they know?
If you block someone, they won’t be notified that X user has blocked you.
But if you both were good friends and had chats or republished photos frequently.
Then he/she will find out that X user has blocked him/her because Vsco shows that “sorry this profile is blocking you Vsco” if the blocked user tries to interact with the profile.
When you block someone on Vsco can they still see your pictures?
If you block someone on Vsco, they see your post, but they can’t interact with your Vsco profile.
Blocked can view your Vsco profile because Vsco has kept all profiles public.
How to know if you are blocked on Vsco?
If you try to interact with the user who has blocked you on Vsco.
You will receive a pop-up notification that “sorry, this profile is blocking you Vsco“.
This message means that the user has blocked you.
Why can’t I see someone’s Vsco?
All profiles on the Vsco are public. This means all profiles are viewable if you are blocked by someone.
If you didn’t see someone Vsco, they might have deactivated the Vsco account.
Another reason can be that the user has changed their username. That’s why you find the Vsco profile.
Sorry, this profile is blocking you Vsco
“Sorry, this profile is blocking you Vsco” means that the Vsco user has blocked you.
You can’t interact with that Vsco users. You can’t message, Favorite, republish or follow.